The Racism of the 21st Century

I recently stumbled across this reply to a Jeremy Corbyn tweet from Sajid Javid, a British Conservative Party MP with Pakistani heritage.

Screenshot (46)

Corbyn suggests that Asians need his help to achieve in life. A grave insult. One’s skin colour should have nothing to do with one’s potential in life, so why on earth would Jeremy Corbyn say this?

The answer is simple: Identity Politics

The left championed Martin Luther King, who professed in his infamous ‘I have a Dream’ speech his desire that future black people would not be judged on the colour of their skin, but rather their skills, and potential. He wanted America to move from Racism to Meritocracy, and he wanted equal chances for all, regardless of race.

Now however, it seems that the right is doing what is right, and is upholding the values of equal opportunities for all, and is not tangled in the neo-marxist mess of tribalist collectivism.

The Greek philosopher Aristotle proclaimed the following:

“The worst form of inequality is to try to make unequal things equal.”

Correct. Is it really right to punish the successful so that the unsuccessful can catch up?

No.

It is true, that in most parts of the western world; when it comes to racial successes, that white people have it pretty good; but is it just to punish white people (or Asians) with ridiculous policies such as positive discrimination, reverse racism, and to divide societies into privilege groups because of skin colour?

The South African cricket team is another example. South Africa Cricket has maintained a policy that at least 6 of the 11 starting cricketers must be non-white. That is purely racist. It is discrimination on the basis of skin colour. If I was the coach of a cricket team, I do not care if my team is black, brown, yellow or white. I do however care about the quality of my team. I would pick the best team.

Here in Australia, we have pressures mounting to hold a referendum which will change the constitution so that Aboriginal Australians have a special pre-amble, and more rights. I want equality. Not segregation. Although I am not Australian, how much more indigenous is my white Australian friend to my black one. They were both born in the same city, state and country, so why should they be constitutionally segregated?

It is the tribalism of the neo-marxist left that pushes this unrighteous agenda.

I’ll sign off with a quote from the aforementioned ‘I Have a Dream’ speech.

“I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.”

-Martin Luther King

Leave a Reply

